Third Party Reviews

1
Hank M. | August 21, 2018 |

"Whatever happened to customer service? Part 1 I walked in on a Saturday morning and they were understandably busy. I stood at the front desk and two of the stylists looked towards me, but said nothing. After a few minutes, another stylist comes from the back room, walks up to the desk, looks up at the board and calls the name of the person who was waiting. She was standing two feet from me on the "business" side of the counter, me on the other side, and did not even acknowledge me. Not a glance, nothing. After a couple more minutes, another guy comes in. Finally, one of the stylists sees us and says "sign yourselves in." Honestly, the whole "sign yourself in" business model is a very poor model. What ever happened to customer service, engaging the client, greeting them, signing them in, and making a business connection with them? After standing there five minutes, ignored and finally told to sign myself in, I decided to go where the customer is appreciated. So, I went down the road to a different Sports Clips, which will be Part 2 of this review on their page."

1
Leslie Lynn | August 11, 2018 |

"Unfortunately I don't like to write a bad review unless it's necessary. I have only gone to the Sport clips in West Chicago atleast a few times. I'm very optimistic and although one person may not do a well job I'm hopeful someone else will not dissapoint. So I keep going back. Out of the few times, not one person has cut my son's hair that he or I have been happy with. I have always shown a picture, explained what I did and did not want. None of the ladies seem to know the technique of blending.. in the end it looks rough, choppy, or uneven. Today is where I MADE MY DECISION, to never go back. Especially, after I told the hairstylist we were not satisfied with the cut. She went off saying its because thats just how my son's hair is. Their wasn't much she could do. And to top it off she had to give me an attitude? No okay."

1
Michael Corcoran | July 23, 2018 |

"I went in and had my hair cut by the manager Christina and it is the worst haircut I have ever had, she appeared to be in a big hurry, she was done in about 7-10 min. She seemed put out because I asked her to take just a little more off so she just chopped away, it's all uneven and looks terrible now I have to go somewhere else to have it corrected. I will never ever go back to that location. Again the worst chopped up haircut ever !!!! You are taking a huge risk getting your haircut there."

1
Patrick F. | July 22, 2018 |

"WORST HAIRCUT EVER! I brought my 11 year old here, and he ended up with the worst haircut of his life. He was actually in the chair for a FULL HOUR. First, he had a rookie employee completely destroyed his hair, then she called me over to ask how it looked. When I started to point out the problems, an older employee came over and started to make excuses, and took over the haircut. She told me that the first employee was new, but that it was illegal for her to have told me that when the haircut started. WHAT? She can't say anything at the start, but she can tell me once my sons hair is ruined? Lie! She then proceeded to yank my son's head from side-to-side (she was clearly annoyed by the whole situation, and was taking it out on my 11-year-old) while she tried to fix the mess that they had made. Eventually, I said - let's just move on - this isn't getting better. AVOID this place."

1
Zachary Pillers | July 14, 2018 |

"Don’t normally go to this location but had to because the one in Bartlett had 1.5 hour wait. Now remember why I stopped going before and will never return. Get a buzz cut with 2 on sides and 4 on top. She used scissors for the 4 on top...never seen that before. Was uneven because of this and not right length. Sides were blended at different spots on each side. Couldn’t see how bad it was in store because of the lighting but had to completely redo hair at home because the lengths were wrong. Needless to say my hair looks horrible and will have to wait for it to grow again to fix it. Will never go back to this store. Go to the Sportclips in Bartlett!"

1
Timothy Dwyer | June 02, 2018 |

"In a rush to get here because they are listed as closing at 8 because I have to be on the road first thing in the AM and I walk in at 7:05 to them saying they closed. This is the 3rd time this has happened to me at the location. Will never go there again. 👎🏻"

1
Bob Martin | May 22, 2018 |

"Inconsistent! Usually great service. Yesterday closed at 7:20 but sign says 8:00. Today sign says No Wait but actually 45 minutes. Seems like new crew."

1
Timmy Clairmont | February 19, 2018 |

"How do these people get hired!!!? I tell them what i want, and they do what ever the hell they want! Fuck you guy!! I have to shave my head because your people CAN NOT CUT HAIR! I can wait to tell everyone i know not to go here. So pissed off right now. Just lost another customer because your stylist suck! I wish there was an option to leave no stars. Stupid mother fucks!"

1
Tom Stephenson | February 19, 2018 |

"Walked in...No greeting or sign in.waited20 minutes before being greeted.was told there was a 1 hour wait.walk in had made appointments prior.how am I to know that?have been a customer for many years.never again.SPORTCLIPS SUCK"

5
Alan Steele | February 18, 2018 |

"Love my MVP great staff great service"